MEETING MINUTES



February 10, 2024 Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes

Dakota Electric Association Board Members in Attendance

DISTRICT 1	DISTRICT 2	DISTRICT 3	DISTRICT 4
John DeYoe	Terry Donnelly	Ken Danner	Paul Bakken
David Jones	Bill Middlecamp	Cyndee Fields	Jenny Hoeft
Jerry Pittman	Clay Van De Bogart	Margaret Schreiner	Stacy Miller

Staff in Attendance

Ryan Hentges Sara McGrane

Guests in Attendance

Richard Billion Derik Dautel Don Vasatka

Minutes

TOPIC	DETAILS		
Call to order	Chair Paul Bakken called the special virtual meeting of the Dakota Electric Association Board of Directors to order at 8:00 a.m. and presided. A quorum was present.		
2024 Annual Election	Chair Bakken brought forth the discussion to open the 2024 annual election application period and add a second seat up for election specific to District 3 − Seat 2. ✓ A motion was made, seconded and carried by a 8-3 majority and one abstention to approve the following:		
	 Add the seat currently held by Cyndee Fields to the 2024 Board Director elections, as District 3 - Seat 2, for a one-year term; and Adopt the timeline and action plan as prepared by staff to accommodate memberowner notification, applications, a nominating process, and other necessary election procedures for the District 3 - Seat 2 election; and Recognize that Cyndee Fields' appointed term is effective up to the end of the next regular Members meeting. 		
Adjournment	✓ A motion was made, seconded, and carried to adjourn at 9:05 a.m.		

CHERNEY, MELISSA 1