Search News & Events

Upcoming Event

Board Meeting


As a member-owned electric cooperative, Dakota Electric is governed by a board of directors, made up of members, and elected by the members. They hold monthly board meetings.      Learn More

Nominating Committee selects director candidates


In accordance with Section 3, Article III, of the Bylaws of this Association, we the undersigned Nominating Committee, in a meeting assembled on January 26, 2016, in the office of Dakota Electric Association, have selected the following nominees for directorship of said Association to be on the ballot for the annual meeting to be held on April 28, 2016.

 David Jones (incumbent)
 Jim Sheldon (incumbent)
 Bill Holton (incumbent)
 Douglas Bonar
 4  Paul Trapp (incumbent)
 4  Jerry Brown
 4  Greg Oxley

The Nominating Committee is made up of the following: Bruce Adams, Robert Erickson, David Frame, Michael Kaess, Ken Koch, Amir Nadav, Mark Pflaum and Loren Solfest.

Recent News


Dakota Electric members donate more than $28,000 to those in need

Learn More


Dakota Electric offers students free trip to Washington D.C.

Learn More


Vineyard Community Services wins local Touchstone Energy Community Award

Learn More
View News Releases

More Events


Dakota County Crops Day

Learn More


Lakeville Landscape & Home Expo

Learn More


Board of Directors Meeting

Learn More
View Event Calendar