This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.
winning director candidates

The membership re-elected three incumbent directors and one new director at this year’s annual meeting (L-R): David Jones, Stacy Miller, Bill Holton and Jim Sheldon. Click image to learn more about Dakota Electric’s Board of Directors.

Dakota Electric members attending the co-op’s annual meeting on April 25 heard presentations from Board Chair David Jones, CEO and President Greg Miller and others highlighting the co-op’s 2018 accomplishments. Below are a few:

  • Awarded prestigious Co-op Purpose Award from national organization
  • Return of $3.3 million in capital credits to members
  • Service reliability among best in the nation
  • Donation of $200,000 from unclaimed capital credits to local schools
  • Clean audit of financials from Eide Bailly
  • Focus on a successful safety program
  • Plans to replace aging meters with new smart- meter technology
  • Successful implementation of new Customer Information System
  • Energized second utility-scale solar installation
  • Completed siting of new 3 MW solar project
  • Plans to explore battery-storage opportunities
  • Increase in member-owned solar installations
  • Electric vehicle programs and penetration
  • Newly redesigned Circuits newsletter