This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

Nominating Committee

In accordance with Section 3, Article III, of the Bylaws of this Association, we the undersigned Nominating Committee, in a meeting held on January 25, 2022, have selected the following nominees for directorship of said Association to be on the ballot for the 2022 board elections:

David Jones (incumbent), Jeff Nelson, Raj Rajan
Laura Lee Berger, Terry Donnelly, Ruth Grendahl, Steven Lucas, Raymond Yarwood
William Holton (incumbent), Aaron Decker, Donald Vasatka
Stacy Miller (incumbent), Greg Oxley

The Nominating Committee is made up of the following people: Jeffrey Bransford, Richard Fott, Waldemar Lyslo, Terry Merritt, William Raker, Nathaniel Reitz, Loren Solfest and Patrick Williams. Learn more about our annual meeting and elections.

Residential Member Survey

Dakota Electric has hired the Morris Leatherman Company, based in Minneapolis, to conduct a residential member satisfaction survey on our behalf. Should you receive a call asking for your opinions about Dakota Electric’s service, we would sincerely appreciate your feedback. Calling is scheduled to begin in March. 

We know your time is valuable, so rest assured, we will use the results to help make decisions on matters important to the future of Dakota Electric. Thank you in advance for your time! 

Energy Assistance Available

For energy assistance resources visit Contact us Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at 651-463- 6212 or 1-800-874-3409, or email customerservice@