This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.


Dakota Electric provided independent school districts 196, 197 and 199 and Inver Hills Community College with this year’s donations from the unclaimed capital credits fund. A total of $50,000 was awarded to the schools (distributed based on enrollment size), which will be used to fund specific educational projects and reach district goals. Read the full press release here.


Greg Stommes of the Lakeville Fire Department recently won the 2021 Dakota Spirit of Excellence Award. The award recognizes first responders who demonstrate leadership, dedication to serving others and teamwork. Stommes was presented the award by Dakota Electric board members David Jones, Jerry Pittman and Bill Holton. Read the full press release here.