This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

Dakota Electric Association recently awarded Mark Ceminsky, Farmington, the Township Leader of the Year award. Each year, Dakota Electric seeks to recognize outstanding leadership with the award, and Dakota Electric directors Margaret Schreiner and Paul Trapp attended a recent Dakota County Township Officers Association meeting to present the award to Ceminsky.

Ceminsky has been a Eureka Township Supervisor since 2012. He has served the local community in many ways, including serving on the planning commission, member and founder of 1776 American Legion Riders; Patriot Guard member and member of Dakota City Heritage Village.

In his work for Eureka Township, he has developed an improved permitting process, bringing in necessary funds to care for roads and right-of-ways; developed a new right-of-way ordinance to protect township residents’ property; and successfully applied for $57,000 in FEMA funds in 2012. Ceminsky owns and operates Beaver Creek Companies, which does remodeling and landscaping.

“I’m happy to receive this award,” said Ceminsky. “I was quite honored.”
“People who serve the local townships are very dedicated to their communities,” Peggy Johnson, Dakota Electric’s community relations director, said. “As a member-owned cooperative, Dakota Electric is pleased to help recognize people like Mark who do outstanding work.”