This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

Nominating committee selects 2021 director candidates

In accordance with Section 3, Article III, of the bylaws of this Association, we the undersigned nominating committee, in a meeting assembled online January 26, 2021, have selected the following nominees for directorship of said Association to be on the ballot for the 2021 election.

District 1
Gerald (Jerry) Pittman (incumbent) | Kevin Grass

District 2
Clay Van De Bogart (incumbent) | Michael Hanninen

District 3
Kenneth Danner (incumbent) | Jarod Griswold

District 4
Judy Kimmes (incumbent) | Dr. Vijendra Agarwal, Michael Cahn, Philip Hernick, Paula Overby

The 2021 nominating committee is made up of the following people: Bruce Adams, Buzz Anderson, Derik Dautel, Dr. Steven Lucas, Terry Merritt, Mark Pflaum, Don Vasatka and Raymond Yarwood.

Due to COVID-19, the board of directors will not hold an in-person annual meeting in 2021. Learn more about the 2021 election, bylaw changes and annual meeting presentations in the April issue of Circuits or visit our board of directors and leadership page.

We’ll Work With You

The past few months have been difficult for many of our commercial and residential members. We recognize that Dakota Electric Association is a critical service and that we play an important role as we keep the lights on for you, our members. We also recognize that many of our members may be experiencing financial difficulties during these unusual times.

It is important that you reach out to us if you are unable to pay your bill. We will work with you to establish a payment plan for your account. Our Member Services staff is available Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at 651-463-6212 or 1-800-874-3409 or email [email protected].

Scott-Carver-Dakota CAP Agency
651-322-3500 | 2496 145th St. W., Rosemount, MN 55068

360 Communities
952-985-5300 501 East Highway 13, Suite 112, Burnsville, MN 55337

Dakota County Economic Assistance
651-554-5611 | 1 Mendota Road W., Suite 100, West St. Paul, MN 55118

Goodhue County Health & Human Services
651-385-3200 | 426 West Ave., Red Wing, MN 55066

Three Rivers Community Action, Inc.
507-316-0610 | 1414 North Star Dr., Zumbrota, MN 55992

Rice County Social Services
507-332-6115 | 320 3rd St. NW., Faribault, MN 55021

Scott County Human Services 952-445-7751 | 200 4th Ave. W., Shakopee, MN 55379