This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

One-hundred and one area high school students received scholarships this spring for their post-secondary education from Dakota Electric Association®. Others receiving part of the $160,000 unclaimed capital credits this year are students at Inver Hills Community College and Dakota County Technical College who will receive their scholarships in the fall.

Dakota Electric has donated $1,819,495 since 1990 to help students reach their goals through post-secondary education.

“We are pleased to be able to help our local students this way,” Dakota Electric’s President and CEO Greg Miller said. “As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, Dakota Electric is proud to provide these scholarships from unclaimed capital credits as an investment in the future of our local youth.”

The following students received scholarships this year:

Apple Valley H.S.
Najma Ali
Betania Ayalew
Brenden Baty
Camryn Lahammer
Weihao Li
Helena Lind
Malenia Pacheco Omana
Sabarin Osman
Ava Peterson
Natalie Tell

Burnsville H.S.
Olivia Caldwell
Nicholas Hjermstad
Wyatt Isakson
Erika Leeman
Dalton Lutz
Nahomi Merid
Sophie Hilsson
Ciara Nyberg
Lauren Pettis
Nathan Trussell

Cannon Falls H.S.
Isabelle Freeberg
Ethan Schroeder
Gavin Stodden

Eagan High School
Ashley Chen
Jessica Post
Colin Roberts
Luis Torres
Graham Zemke

Eastview H.S., Apple Valley
Linta Altaf
Haven Bates
Titilay Emmanuel
Samantha Erickson
Hamza Habib
Hazel Myers
Sundy Nguyen
Valerie Nguyen
Yazmin Rangel Tellex
David Schindler

Farmington H.S.
Kelsey Anderson
Emily Berghuis
Xander Calverley
Maxwell Martinson
Laura McGregor
Maggie Oehlerking
Raven Perkins
Noelle Snesrud
Kiley Snobeck
Anna Urbach

Hastings H.S.
Mollie Begin
Kasilu Evans
Allyson Herzog
Isabella Holmes
Mackenzie Iliff
Caleb Long
Matthew Peine
Dylan Reinardy
Isabella Riches
Hailey Weber

Henry Sibley H.S., Mendota Heights
Angel Hernandez Lopez
Miles Hill
Erin Winkelhake
Lakeville North H.S.
Justine Bastyr
Ben Davidson
Preston Fisk
Sela Garncarz
Emma Hammerstrom
Cassandra Luehring
Ian Paterson
Samuel Rhodes
Prem Shah
Teigen Staloch

Lakeville South H.S.
Morgan Duvall
Cecelia Gerlach
Gus Gerlach
Kylynne Jones
Madison McKinney
Amberly Milne
Henry Nomeland
Peyton Phomsamouth
Gavin Sather
Iona Welsch

Northfield H.S.
Mariana Rosas Arenas
Joshua Charlton
Kyaha Olson Sola

Randolph H.S.
Isabelle Alladin
Meredith Taylor

Red Wing H.S.
Brianna Beck
Nathan Farrar
Emma Kronbeck

Rosemount H.S.
Katherine Addison
Ashton De Luney
Darius Green
Hee Soo Hong
Sydnie Mailer-Kelly
Ethan Nyasende
Issac Olson
Teron Ormond-Miller
McKenzie Sanstrom
Nahtayzah Smith

Simley H. S., Inver Grove Heights
Melissa Daniel
Marcelino Makar

The money for the annual scholarships comes from unclaimed patronage capital, also known as capital credits.