This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

Annual Meeting held on April 27

FARMINGTON, Minn. (Apr. 10, 2023) — Dakota Electric Association will hold its annual meeting on April 27 at the Rosemount Community Center at 13885 S. Robert Trail, Rosemount. The meeting begins at 7 p.m.; doors open at 6 p.m. and refreshments will be served before the meeting. Dakota Electric members will have the opportunity to hear reports from officers and directors, ask questions and hear election results at the meeting.

Balloting materials were mailed to members on April 10. Members can vote online using the electronic passcode included with the ballot, or by mailing the ballot in the postage-paid envelope to Survey and Ballot Systems. Ballots must be received by noon on April 27 to be counted or received in-person the night of the annual meeting. Ballots should not be dropped off or mailed to Dakota Electric Association’s office.

Following are the candidates running for seats on the board of directors:

District 1 (three-year term)
John (Jack) DeYoe, Lakeville, incumbent
Cody Larvick, Lakeville
Jeff Nelson, Lakeville
James Schlichting, Lakeville
Steve Shurts, Lakeville

District 2 (three-year term)
Bill Middlecamp, Apple Valley, incumbent
Laura Lee Berger, Apple Valley

District 3 (three-year term)
Margaret D. Schreiner, Eagan, incumbent
Richard Billion, Apple Valley
Don Vasatka, Eagan

District 4, Seat One (three-year term)
Paul Bakken, Eagan, incumbent

District 4, Seat Two (one-year term)
Michael Cahn, Rosemount
Brian Freeman, Eagan
Jenny Hoeft, Hastings
Greg Oxley, Eagan
Ian Ziese, Eagan

View candidate bio information.

Annual meeting reports will be made available online so that members unable to attend in-person will still have access to the information. Members should watch the cooperative’s website and social media channels to access the reports.