This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

Dakota Electric held its annual meeting on April 27, where members heard reports from Board Chair Paul Bakken, Treasurer Jerry Pittman, Great River Energy’s Jon Brekke and President & CEO Ryan Hentges.

During the meeting, the reports highlighted several key accomplishments of Dakota Electric in 2022, including:

A strong safety culture, which prioritized the safety of employees and members alike.

Best-in-class reliability, which ensured that members had access to high-quality electrical service throughout the year.

Rates that were lower than those of neighboring utilities, providing members with affordable access to electricity.

Industry-leading customer service numbers, which demonstrated Dakota Electric’s commitment to providing exceptional member experiences.

A strategic plan that lays out the path forward for the co-op, ensuring that it is well-positioned for future success.

If you weren’t able to attend the meeting, you can view the reports in the video on this page, our YouTube channel, or visit our Annual Election page.

The results of our annual election were also announced at the meeting. Members re-elected four incumbent directors and one new director this year. (L-R) Margaret Schreiner, Jenny Hoeft, Paul Bakken, Jack DeYoe and Bill Middlecamp.