FARMINGTON, Minn. (April 12, 2024) — Dakota Electric Association® will hold its Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 25 at the Rosemount Community Center, 13885 S Robert Trail, Rosemount. The meeting begins at 7 p.m. with doors opening at 6 p.m. Light refreshments will be served. Member attendees will have the opportunity to ask questions and share thoughts with Dakota Electric executives and board members. Dakota Electric executives and board members will share reports and announce board of director election results among other news items.

Balloting materials were mailed to members on April 8. Members who cannot attend in person or prefer to vote remotely should use the electronic passcode included with the ballot for online voting, or by mailing the ballot in the postage-paid envelope to Survey and Ballot Systems. Ballots must be received by noon on April 25 to be counted or received in person the night of the annual meeting. Ballots should not be dropped off or mailed to Dakota Electric Association’s office.

Following are the candidates running for seats on the board of directors:

District 1 (three-year term)

Gerald (Jerry) Pittman, Lakeville, incumbent
Jeff Nelson, Lakeville

District 2 (three-year term)
Clay Van De Bogart, Lakeville, incumbent

District 3, Seat One (three-year term)

Kenneth (Ken) Danner, Apple Valley, incumbent
Donald (Don) Vasatka, Eagan 

District 3, Seat Two (one-year term)

Cyndee Fields, Eagan, incumbent
Richard Billion, Apple Valley
John Hanken, Apple Valley
Robert (Bob) Heidenreich, Apple Valley

District 4 (three-year term)

Jenny Hoeft, Hastings, incumbent
Ian Benson, Rosemount
Elizabeth (Liz) Lucente, Eagan

View candidate bio information.

Annual meeting reports will be made available online so members unable to attend still have access to the information. Members should watch the cooperative’s website and social media channels to access the reports.

For election related questions, please contact Melissa Cherney at [email protected] or 651-463-6252.