This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

Election Results

John (Jack) DeYoe
District: 1 | Incumbent

Your Content Goes Here

Bill Middlecamp
District: 2

Your Content Goes Here

Margaret D. Schreiner
District: 3 | Incumbent

Your Content Goes Here

Paul Bakken
District: 4 | Incumbent

Your Content Goes Here

While the 2020 Annual Meeting was canceled due to COVID-19, the election process continued with voting taking place by mail and online. Dakota Electric Association’s membership reelected three incumbents and elected one new board member.

Members who wish to watch the 2020 annual meeting reports should visit our board of directors page.

Here is a brief overview of the reports:

  • President and Chief Executive Officer Greg Miller highlighted the company’s outstanding safety record, low electric rates and reliability improvements.
  • Board Chair Jerry Pittman discussed the board’s work on the cooperative’s strategic and operating plan.
  • Pittman also gave a tribute to former board member, Janet Lekson, who passed away in February.
  • Board Treasurer Jim Sheldon provided a report on the 2019 financials.

Member Appreciation Event Canceled

Events across the nation have been canceled or postponed due to the spread of the new coronavirus. Dakota Electric’s Member Appreciation Event is no exception.
Every summer, we host our Member Appreciation Event at the Minnesota Zoo. The event includes free admission and parking and draws more than 6,000 Dakota Electric members and families.

“It is with great sadness we are canceling our 2020 Member Appreciation Event,” said Dakota Electric’s President and Chief Executive Officer, Greg Miller. “While we are disappointed, the health, safety and well-being of our community is our top priority during this pandemic.”

Young Members at Minnesota Zoo