This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

One-hundred and one area high school students received scholarships this spring for their post-secondary education from Dakota Electric Association®. Others receiving part of the $160,000 unclaimed capital credits this year are students at Inver Hills Community College and Dakota County Technical College who will receive their scholarships in the fall.

Dakota Electric has donated $1,979,495 since 1990 to help students reach their goals through post-secondary education.

“We are pleased to be able to help our local students this way,” Dakota Electric’s President and CEO Greg Miller said. “As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, Dakota Electric is proud to provide these scholarships from unclaimed capital credits as an investment in the future of our local youth.”

The following students received scholarships this year:

Apple Valley H.S.
Eden Ayalew
Jaxson Baty
Ticaelah Bridges
Christopher Carroll
Filsan Doualeh
Garrett Gerlach
Yahye Kiyton
Branda Leung
Nibras Luqman
Iman Mohamud

Burnsville H.S.
Umith Azad
Ema Handzija
Bonnie Hansen
Katie Katzmarek
Paige Leagjeld
Teresa Le-Vu
Zoe Olson
Elle Scheldberg
Norah Selby
Jasper Strayer

Cannon Falls H.S.
Bianca Caputo
Ashlyn Sjoquist
Megan Wischer

Eagan High School
Evita Ekladious
Cole Lorentz
Hannah Maccarone
Mary Prinske
Audrey Schwartz

Eastview H.S., Apple Valley
Iyaad Afifi
Abigail Buss
Josiah Gomez
Aaron Grawe
Helina Kidane
Zoe Kritsas
Uchenna Ngwu
William Thompson
Beau Weiland
Savannah Xiong

Farmington H.S.
Elise Herzfeld
Anna Heddinger
Ella Kreger
Shane Lentsch
Kyla Maatta
Lana Perdomo
Zachary Speckan
Bronwyn Vande Kamp
Brandon Wilcek
Alisha Wong

Hastings H.S.
Luke Beissel
Colin Duerkop
Brody Groth
Trevor Lee
Cameron McDonald
Alexander Miller
Gavin Smith
Ayden Trembath
Nicole Vander Heyden
Cody Vinje

Lakeville North H.S.
Kennedy Bueno
Dylan Castle
Grete Engels
Justin Henry
Haley Hoffman
Megan Loth
Olivia Mangan
Tejas Nenneman
Tariyn Smith
Olivia Thompson

Lakeville South H.S.
Amanda Anderson
Samatha Austin
Andrew Cao
Will Chlebecek
Lily English
Benjamin Mooser
Anna Olson
Luke Reynolds
Alyson Stiller
Jacob Welch

Northfield H.S.
Luke Ailabouni
Jesse Lazaro
Lucia Poole

Randolph H.S.
Lucas Johnson
Alicia Webster

Red Wing H.S.
Jonah Deppe
Mara Kelly
Dylan Taube

Rosemount H.S.
Melissa Gantner
Olivia Guggenberg
Curtis Hopke
Zachary Knuttila
Rachel Martin
Yvonne  Mongare
Vincent Pyne
Rebecca Riley
Ellen Sidla
Kenneth Tschida

Simley H. S., Inver Grove Heights
Noah Hunt
Molly Wilhelmson

Two Rivers High School
Elaina Blazei
Ella Hansen
Adam Lail

The money for the annual scholarships comes from unclaimed patronage capital, also known as capital credits.