This post contains outdated information and is kept for archived purposes only.

One-hundred-and-two area high school students received scholarships this spring for their post-secondary education from Dakota Electric Association. Others receiving part of the $160,000 unclaimed capital credits this year are students at Inver Hills Community College and Dakota County Technical College who will receive their scholarships in the fall.

Dakota Electric has donated $1,339,495 since 1990 to help students reach their goals through post-secondary education.

“We are pleased to be able to help our local students this way,” Dakota Electric’s President and CEO Greg Miller said. “As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, Dakota Electric is proud to provide these scholarships from unclaimed capital credits as an investment in the future of our local youth.”

The following students received scholarships this year:

Apple Valley H.S.
Osob Abas
Joshua Bauer-Boyd
Sarena Chhay
Asha Durgapersad
Marcus Hosea
Aubrielle Kromer
Kiara Myers
Nannaput Nongnuang
Nathaneal Seleshi
Kelly Zafra

Burnsville H.S.
Robert Bergsten
Jacob Calhoon
Daniel Gerner
Matthew Gilray
Willie Newell
Austin Phan
Spencer Robinson
Lucas Senta
Abigail Volkert
Connor Van Dorpe

Cannon Falls H.S.
Allie Daniels
Gabe Eppolite
Gina Grosland
Britta Lundgren

Eagan High School
Jonathan David
Jacob Flaum
Megan Gamme
Justin Haughton
Mariyum Mir

Eastview H.S., Apple Valley
Daniel Agbator
Maryam Arab
Xin Chen
MacKenzie Daley
Natalie Gardner
Sonja Hall
Allison Horak
Brooke Lamkins
Matthew Runnels
Trang Tran

Farmington H.S.
Drew Cumiskey
Abigail Garofalo
Ashley Hessler
Ryan Jara
Emma Kelly
Emily Krook
Maxx Maatta
Andy Payne
Amanda Schmidt
Laura Voegal

Hastings H.S.
Kara Kapp
Katja Knott
Jenna McCabe
Maya Nash
Matt Papenfuss
Alana Ritt
Chous Vang
Alexis VavVossen
Jalane Wako
Jonah Zwart

Henry Sibley H.S., Mendota Heights
Samuel Altshuler
Emma Boehm
Daniel O’Reilly

Lakeville North H.S.
Reed Boucher
Haley Bulen
Emma Hadacek
Nathan Hamel
Daniel Kotten
Maxwell Omdal
Carolyn Rima
Ethan Roverud
Olivia Shoemaker
Marissa Zins

Lakeville South H.S.
Grace Boyd
Cody Carlson
Grace Hanson
Emily Heinen
Maia Johnson
Joshua Miller
Allison Moldan
Jace Otrumba
James Van Ert
Chad Vlasak

Northfield H.S.
Ethan Brinkman
Paul Langan
Melissa Pitz

Randolph H.S.
Grant Otte
Madeleine Woodman

Red Wing H.S.
Natalie Boxrud
Christian Massett
Julia Rudquist

Rosemount H.S.
Hailey Anderson
Daniel Cervantes
Ashley Cook
Sam Haisting
Connor Luna
Kennedy Mcarthy
Alexander McKeever
Datassa Morrissey
Kaitlin Stock
Blake Tamminen

Simley H. S., Inver Grove Heights
Erich Gosswiller
Ashley Salzman

The money for the annual scholarships comes from unclaimed patronage capital, also known as capital credits.